The Twentieth Century: Twenty Four Selected Works

20 July - 31 August 2011

The Fine Art Society took a selection of twentieth century British art to Masterpiece 2011.  The exhibition returned to the gallery until the end of August. Works by the following artists were on show:

Robert Anning Bell, Henry Scott Tuke, William Nicholson, CRW Nevinson, Joseph Southall, George Leslie Hunter, Cyril Arthur Farey, Christopher Wood, Cyril Power, Anne Redpath, Eric Ravilious, John Piper, Edgar Hubert, John Piper, John Craxton, Peter Lanyon, John Tunnard, William Scott and Keith Coventry.